2020 Virtual Scientific Meeting Agenda

All sessions will be presented on the Zoom platform.

If you don't have a personal Zoom account, please sign up now.  Zoom registration is free.


For security purposes, only registered attendees will have access to the session post-test and claim for CME Credit.  You may log in to this site on the any page of this website by using the BLUE login button.

Your account was activated when you registered for this conference and you should have received an email with instructions to set your password.  Once you set your password, ALWAYS use the BLUE login button to log in.  

If you are a registered attendee and are not able to log in for CME, please email us.

Program Schedule
Joy, Inspiration and Technology in Medicine

SEP MODULES -- JULY 30, 2020

11:00am -2:00pm Internal Medicine SEP Module Nayan Kothari, MD, MACP; Sunil Sapru, MD, FACP; Sara Wallach, MD, MACP
3:00pm - 6:00pm Hospital Medicine SEP Module Nayan Kothari, MD, MACP; Sunil Sapru, MD, FACP; Sara Wallach, MD, MACP
7:50am – 8:00am Welcome from the Chairs Introduction of Governors Jon Shammash, MD, FACP; Governor, Northern Region
8:00am – 8:50am COVID-19 – The New Normal David Cennimo, MD; Fran Griffin, RRT, MPA
9:00am - 9:50am Medical Marijuana: What Internal Medicine Physicians Need to Know Alex Bekker, MD, PhD, MS; Shereef Elnahal, MD; David Nathan, MD
10:00am – 10:50am Keynote: Tools of the Trade - Old and New Technologies in Medicine Danielle Ofri, MD
11:00am – 11:50am Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and the Future of Medicine Kent Bottles, MD
11:50am – 11:55am Awards Ceremony
11:55am -- 12:15pm Lunch - Open Q&A with Governors
12:20pm - 1:05pm Primary Care in Persons with Spinal Cord Injury or Disease Michael Stillman, MD
1:10pm – 1:55pm Obstructive Sleep Apnea Yonatan Greenstein, MD
2:00pm – 2:45pm Type 2 Diabetes Update: Management and Technologies Lissette Cespedes, MD
2:50pm – 3:35pm Leveraging Medication Therapy Management (MTM)-Trained Pharmacists in the Management of Patients with Chronic Disease Elise M. Barry, MS, CFRE
3:45pm – 4:45pm Oral Abstracts Tamie Proscia-Lieto, MD, FACP
5:00pm – 5:05pm Poster and Oral Abstract Award Tamie Proscia-Lieto, MD, FACP
5:05pm Meeting Ends Jon Shammash, MD, FACP; Tamie Proscia-Lieto, MD, FACP; Mirela Feurdean, MD, FACP